Get your free website from Spanglefish

The Chirnside Community Council currently consists of the following Councillors

Chairman | Simon Wright

I have been living in Chirnside since retiring in 2015, after 27 years, from my role in countryside conservation for the National Trust. I have served as chair of the Community Council since September 2018

Vice Chair | David Wesley

I have been a resident of Chirnside since 2014, I work locally in the electricity supply industry and have been a member of the Community Council since September 2018.
Secretary | Linda Gray

I have lived in Chirnside since 1972, managed the Co-op in the village for 24 years,now work part time at Paxton House as a Tour Guide. Joined the Community Council in 1978 also on four other village committees.
Treasurer | Iain Hope

I moved to Chirnside (from Hutton) when I retired from Scottish Borders
Council Library Service in 2007 and have been a member of the Community
Council since 2008
Co-opted Member | Martha Andrews

To contact a community council member please use the Contact Us page on our website

Click for Map SSPC - Property in Scotland
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement